Why do I have the wrong details on my account?

Modified on Tue, 21 Nov 2023 at 05:15 PM


When completing your profile page, personal data (e.g. name) may be automatically pre-populated by the browser. This usually happens if you are using a shared machine and the browser’s autofill function is turned on (enabled).

 

Autofill is a function found on web browsers that automatically inserts previously entered personal data into web form fields for the user’s convenience. If the autofill function is enabled, then other users’ details may be inserted into the form you are completing.

 

When using a shared machine/device, we recommend that you turn off (disable) the autofill function when using any of our online learning platforms.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article